A bit morbid

… for Strawberry Singh’s Death Meme.

A bit morbid

Ms Singh recently had her birthday (belated happy birthday Berry!) And to celebrate this joyous event, she decided to ask us questions about death.

Yepp, you read that correctly: death.

Oh well, apart from taxes, it is the one thing you can be certain about. On to the questions:

  1. Do you ever think about dying? How do you expect you’ll die? – I don’t think about dying that often and that’s a concious choice. Why ponder about something you can’t control anyway? Just makes you unnecessarily depressed. As for how I expect to die? Hopefully something quick, so I’ll never know what hit me.
  2. Do you believe in an afterlife? If so, how do you visualize it? – No, I don’t believe in any kind of afterlife. I know some people might find it shocking, but after I die I simply expect to be food for the worms.
  3. What is your preferred form of apocalypse and why? – A friend of mine once had a dream about a meteor hitting the earth. In it she was happily telling people: “Don’t worry, it doesn’t hurt!” So I’ll go with a meteor apocalypse. And hoping my friend was right.
  4. How many times have you cheated death so far? – I cheated death twice so far. I’ve had a thrombosis and cancer. I’m still here and doing just fine. But 2003 was definitely not my favourite year…
  5. Which fictional villain would you be okay being killed by? – That was a difficult one, but I think I’ll go with Dracula. There is just something sexy about that neck-biting.
  6. If you’re murdered, do you stay and haunt the culprits forever or do you give up that opportunity to leave and go to heaven/hell/Cancun? – Hmm, I don’t think I would want to be a poltergeist for all eternity. But I would love to haunt the culprits for a couple of years at least.
  7. Will you have done everything you have wanted by the time you die? – Probably not. I’m sure I’ll have forgotten something… Did I leave the gas on?
  • Hair – Lamb (lamb.bellic)
  • Skin – Pink Fuel (mochi.milena)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Eyelashes – Mon Cheri (freya.olivieri)
  • Hands, feet and body – Slink (siddean.munro)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – Two Cats One Cup (sei.minuet)
  • Sweater – Somnia (sanura.snowpaw)—>@ The Cart Sale
  • Skirt – Miel (miel.nirvana)
  • Shoes – Lindy (delinda.abbot)
  • Necklace – Glow Studio (jocelyn.anatine)
  • Pose – BENT. (catherine.fairport)
Leave a Reply

