New Year Meme

… for Strawberry Singh’s Monday Meme.

New Year Meme

And my blog has finally made it into the new year as well. Happy (belated) 2014 everyone!

I made this particular look while cleaning out my inventory. It is a pigsty in there and probably does take up two servers…

  1. How did you spend New Year’s Eve? As always, we spend Christmas at my hubby’s parents and New Year’s Eve at my parents. Easiest way of seeing all the family and not having either side feel left-out. Both occasions usually contain a lot of food and drink!
  2. Did you keep any new years’ resolutions? In RL I never bother. As soon as make them I forget about them. In SL: finally cleaning that inventory!
  3. What was your biggest achievement(s) of the year? I know it’s more luck then achievement, but I’m happy that the people I care about were happy and healthy this year. Me included.
  4. What was the best thing you bought? We finally got a clothes-dryer in RL! I’m so happy to not have to drape the bedding over the living room furniture to dry anymore.
    And yes, I’m easily pleased…
  5. What do you wish you’d done more of? Just enjoying the small things in life I think. Between chores and other obligations, that’s an easy thing to forget to do sometimes.
  6. What do you wish you’d done less of? In short: procrastinating. Very bad habit of mine that I really really need to do less of.
  7. What was your favorite movie you watched this year? Uhm, I hardly ever watch movies. So if I did watch a good one this year, I probably forgot!
  8. What did you do on your birthday this year? Considering it was a week-day, not much. Hubby cooked for me though 🙂
  9. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned. Not to worry so much. Some of the things I worried about this year, really weren’t worth worrying about.
  10. What does 2014 hold for you? There are no big events planned, so as far as “happy and healthy” goes, I’m just hoping for more of the same.
  • Hair – Truth (truth.hawkes)
  • Skin – Pink Fuel (mochi.milena)
  • Eyeliner – Kyoot (saeya.nyanda)
  • Eyelashes – Mon Cheri (freya.olivieri)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Hands and feet – Slink (siddean.munro)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – Two Cats One Cup (sei.minuet)
  • Poncho – Sakide (kinu.mayako)
  • Dress – Jane (janie.marlowe)
  • Tights – Cannibelle (annabelle.couturier)
  • Shoes – Boom (aranel.ah)
  • Pose – aDORKable (adorkable.peapod)
One response to “New Year Meme

  1. Happy (belated) new year to you as well!

Leave a Reply

