In the hood

… a new release I couldn’t resist.

In the hood

New hair, with hood, with kitty ears… I tried to resist, honestly… Really, I did! Just not for a very long time… (Thanks again for the heads-up Xaqueline!)

I tried, for possibly the very first time, to do a close-up. I did make some attempts before, but for some reason my pictures just never came out right, and I deleted them immediately. Turns out that it wasn’t my fault, but a peculiarity of Second Life itself, as explained in this blog post. Pretty amazing how you can be in SL for years, and still learn new things.

In the hood details

Anyway, I also decided to get myself some of Slink’s mesh hands. They have been out for a while, but I still hadn’t decided if I really needed them or not. But since avatar hands look so bad (and I was tired of editing them in pictures to look good), I got them anyway. Still not sure if I made my hands large enough though…

  • Hair with hood – Magika (sabina.gully)—>New
  • Skin – Leafy (kaethe.dyrssen)
  • Mesh hands – Slink (siddean.munro)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Eyelashes – Maxi Gossamer (maxi.gossamer)
  • Neko tail – Lemon Tea (sei.minuet)
  • Shirt – fri.day (darling.monday)
  • Pants – Auxiliary (tyr.rozenblum)
  • Collar – Cobrahive (chikane.kaligawa)
  • Necklace – Ellabella (ellantha.larsson)
  • Shoes – Absolution (aurora.deischer)
  • Pose – *.amato.* (haruhi.amaterasu)
One response to “In the hood

  1. LOVE that close up picture of you, such a true beauty… I LOVE the softness… and the hair was made for you!!!

Leave a Reply

