Digits Revisited

… for Strawberry Singh’s “What’s Your Digits – Take 2”

Digits Revisited

Last year, Strawberry Singh asked people to share their digits, to see how her shape compared to others. Now, with the introduction of mesh and the Standard Sizing system, she figured it was time for Take 2. Since I participated last year, I decided to do so again.

This time though, Berry prepared some questions for us to answer in our posts:

  • How has the introduction of mesh affected your SL, if at all? Are you open to wearing mesh often or do you still shy away from it?

I personally love mesh. And to be honest I haven’t bought a lot of system clothes since the first mesh garments appeared. Especially system clothes+sculpties are off the shopping list. The same for longer prim hairstyles.

  • Have you changed your shape to fit into mesh? If so, did you go bigger or smaller?

Yes, I added a little bit of fat to my shape. But otherwise I didn’t change much. I usually wear M size. But it isn’t a perfect fit, I do very much need the alpha layers.

  • Do you think the mesh deformer will resolve a lot of the issues people seem to have with mesh and will it encourage you to wear mesh more often, if you don’t already?

I haven’t looked very closely at the technical capabilities of the mesh deformer. I hope it will improve the way rigged mesh works. But if it’s going to be the answer to all our prayers remains to be seen. SL wouldn’t be SL if we didn’t have to work around it’s technical limitations.

So what changes did I make to my shape in the past year? Not much, as it turned out. Quite soon after posting my first set of digits, I felt that my torso was a bit too long. So I changed that number from 60 to 55. The only change I made as a direct response to mesh, was increase my Body fat slider from 0 to 8, to make Standard Size M fit a little bit better.

Apparently my digits were already more or less Standard Sized πŸ™‚

  • Hair – Truth (truth.hawkes)
  • Skin – Aura (tyr.rozenblum)
  • Eyelashes – Maxi Gossamer (maxi.gossamer)
  • Eyes – FATEeyes (damien.fate)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – Lemon Tea (sei.minuet)
  • Mesh feet – Slink (siddean.munro)
  • Lingerie – Somnia (sanura.snowpaw)
  • Pose – dfo! (willa.whybrow)
4 responses to “Digits Revisited

  1. I love your tail, so cute. Thanks for participating Sama! ❀

  2. Pingback: It’s Digits Time Again | Sama's Second Thoughts

  3. Pingback: Dusting off my Digits | Sama's Second Thoughts

Leave a Reply

