Tea Green

… week 13 of the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge part II.

Tea Green

No, it’s not a drink, it’s a color. A pale shade of green to be precise. Actually, exactly the kind of color I would expect when thinking of a nice cup of green tea… okay now I need to go and get some.

But anyway, what am I wearing for this week’s color? I found this jumpsuit by Hucci, buried in the mess that is my inventory. I think it was a group gift at some point. With that I’m wearing a bracelet by Glow Studio, which was a hunt-gift. And a pair of shoes by Enkythings, which I picked up at Fan Limited.

I’m also wearing one of the first rigged-mesh hairstyles by Lamb. Now, I like the style and color of it (especially the color!), but there is a problem with the movement of the mesh.

lamb

Instead of bending along with me, it gets all these sharp corners. Now, I won’t complain to much, because to be honest I know nothing about rigged-mesh. So I don’t know if this can even be avoided. But I did feel a bit disappointed.

  • Hair – Lamb (lamb.bellic)
  • Skin – Dutch Touch (iki.ikarus)
  • Make up – Kyoot (saeya.nyanda)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – Lemon Tea (sei.minuet)
  • Jumpsuit – Hucci (eboni.khan)
  • Bracelet – Glow Studio (jocelyn.anatine)
  • Shoes – Enkythings (enktan.gully)
  • Pose – Adore&Abhor (airedine.poe)
10 responses to “Tea Green

  1. I found that too sometimes with rigged mesh hair… I still haven’t gotten on with clothes either but I have to say that that pic of you is so perfect for a spring lunch with the girls… Love the shoes with it!!!

  2. mmm that’s sexy Sama!

  3. Beautiful, I love this color on you!

  4. Lovely look, and I really like the make-up :-).

  5. Hey, Rudh, I’m in for lunch with the girls! Yea, like everything else in SL, if you bend the hair too far, it breaks. But like in the top pic, your head is turned, but the hair still lays naturally on your chest. But any way you look at it, you’re the cutest little neko 🙂

  6. Super cute. The outfit’s adorable and classy and sexy all at the same time.

  7. Aw you look adorable Sama! Love the jumpsuit.
    There’s lots of good mesh stuff.. and some not so good. Designers are learning mesh too 😛
    ♥Lau

  8. That looks really great, summer posh-casual for a fete or going to a cafe 🙂

    ~Fledhyris from Blogspot~

Leave a Reply

