Folly

… week 7 of the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge part II.

Folly

Apparently Folly is a color one-fourth of the way between crimson and rose, closer to crimson than to rose. In any case, it’s not a color I normally wear. So I went shopping.

After buying the shoes and the shirt (it’s actually a dress), I felt I needed something green to make this outfit a bit less… pink… red? Anyway, I remembered seeing a green pair of pants at Lee. This is a new store that isn’t really open yet, but has a few teasers for sale. After trying it on I CAN say I really like the color and  texturing. But the shape! It’s rigged mesh and the shape is just completely wrong. The legs are extremely skinny and it has a serious case of “horseshoe pelvis”. Now I know there are people out there who like that kind of thing, but it’s not for me. But anyway, I liked the color, so it did wear it. But with a pose that made it look a bit better.

Southpaw necklace

To finish this post, I wanted to highlight my necklace. It’s by Southpaw and is the current VIP-group gift. It comes with a HUD that let’s you change both the metal and the gems, so you can match it to any outfit. AND it’s cute!

  • Hair – Clawtooth (bubbles.clawtooth)
  • Skin – Pink Fuel (mochi.milena)
  • Eyeliner – Kyoot (saeya.nyanda)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – How Vexing! (sei.minuet)
  • Shirt – Alexohol (alexandram.guisse)
  • Pants – Lee (brucelee.aura)
  • Necklace – Southpaw (phedre.rossini)—>VIP-group gift
  • Shoes – R2 fashion (rei2.aya)—>@collabor88
7 responses to “Folly

  1. Sassy kitty! I love that color on you and it goes so well with those pants.

  2. how cute is that necklace,,, simply adorable, and I love the pink with the green

  3. So cute! I would not have put those shades together but they work so well. You look adorable!

  4. That necklace is adorable! Must join the group. That corset is so cute and sexy:) And your pose conceals the shape of the pants;)

  5. I’d have never thought to mix folly with green, yet it works so well. And I love your necklace, too.

  6. That’s lovely, makes you look like a rose, with the pants as the stem 🙂
    Fledhyris from Blogspot

  7. Pingback: Hunter Green and Amaranth | Sama's Second Thoughts

Leave a Reply

