Patina

… week 5 of the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge part II.

Patina

This week’s color is patina, which is apparently a word to describe a sheen on wooden furniture produced by age, wear, and polishing. Sounds to me like a fancy word for ancient dirt. But I’m of course no furniture expert. Patina can also describe a green/grey tarnish that forms on the surface of bronze and similar metals, produced by oxidation. Which obviously brings us to this week’s color.

I found this a difficult color to find, and I didn’t quite hit the mark with this dress, but it’s close enough. I combined it with a jewellery set by Sweet Leonard that I bought ages ago, but completely forgot about.

I also got myself a pair of G Field‘s new rigged-mesh boots. They are available in lots of colors, but my wallet made me buy only the black ones (for now). Luckily they come with a HUD to change the color of the laces and trim, so they are easy to match to different outfits. Even to a patina one.

  • Hair – Truth (truth.hawkes)
  • Skin – Tres Blah (julliette.westerburg)
  • Eyeliner – Pididdle (brutus.martinek)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – How Vexing! (sei.minuet)
  • Dress – Whippet&Buck (dakota.buck)
  • Boots – G Field (cerberus.noel)
  • Jewellery – Sweet Leonard:Needful Things (lady.leonard)
11 responses to “Patina

  1. Such a pretty look, very spring style and it really suits you… The kitties make it perfect!

  2. the cat with the cat necklace .. super…love the dress too

  3. Well honey, Ill tell ya something, patina might be ancient dirt, but you look anything BUT dirt! LOVE LOVE LOVE this entire look, BEAUTIFUL job on putting this one together.

  4. Here kitty kitty… (as she steals Sama’s boots) Love it! 🙂
    ♥Lau

  5. Beautiful, this dress is so cute on you!

  6. Sama, you have got to be the cutest little neko out there. Laura’s right… keep an eye on those boots 😛

  7. I think your look is perfect and just simply adorable!..(steals the boots from Lau)

  8. Gorgeous! Boots? What boots? (Stuffs the boots in my purse)

  9. I like your comment about ancient dirt :-). And I’m loving your neclace as well!

  10. Very cute! Ancient dirt or not. 😉

Leave a Reply

