Electric Indigo

… week 3 of the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge part II!

Electric Indigo

Usually whenever there is an “electric” color week, it’s time for me to panic. I’m just not a big fan of very bright colors. Electric Indigo however turned out not to be so bad. Not that I had a lot of items to choose from, but I’ve had this outfit ready to go, since part one of the challenge. And since the right kind of purple never came about, I had it easy this week.

Well… the choosing of the outfit was easy. Taking a picture however…

Second Life has been putting black lines on my snapshots for a while (which was already a pain to photoshop), but now it also randomly makes part of my shadows disappear. And that I really can’t convincingly edit. Toning down the resolution and fiddling with the shot helps a bit. But as a whole, taking pictures has become a rather frustrating exercise.

I’ve tried the Firestorm and Exodus viewers, but they give me the same problems. Does anyone have some idea of what I could try next? I’m open to suggestions.

  • Hair – Magika (sabina.gully)
  • Skin – Frick (fricka.morgath)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – How Vexing! (sei.minuet)
  • Shirt – Ducknipple (beanster.potato)
  • Pants – Deviance (surreal.leshelle)
  • Boots – Shiny Things (fallingwater.cellardoor)
  • Collar – Panda express (kioko.kumaki)
8 responses to “Electric Indigo

  1. The outfit is adorable and the look on your face totally say “You do NOT want to mess with me.” Great job.

  2. Great job–that top is fabulous!
    I get the black lines in my shadow photos too, I haven’t found a way around it yet but if I do we will chat!

  3. I LOVE this. You did fab on the entire look! If I hear of a way to stop the shadow or black line probs, I will for sure let you know. xoxo

  4. You look awesome… I love this look, it is very rock chick chic and you wear it well!!

  5. what a pity for you the picture making problems.. it is just one of the fun parts of the challenge .. hope you can make that problem going away.. .. by the way.. the picture is alllllll righttttt , Bye bye Nic

  6. Love those rich colors against your fair skin. And such an adorable outfit:)
    p.s., if cute neko girls can’t ride in the first class cabin, we’re going to find another airline 😛

  7. this is a great look!…I get the black lines too and have yet to find a way to get rid of them without having to edit the pic

  8. Looks kind of Rockabilly and badass. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

