Orange

…week 52 of Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge.

Orange

Week 52… it seemed so far away when I started this challenge a year ago.

When I started I was quite sure I would be finishing it (I can be stubborn that way). But I definitely didn’t expect to be blogging this last week. But I am, and it was absolutely this challenge, and the entire blogosphere it introduced me to, that can be blamed for that. Ofcourse that’s not all the color challenge means to me, but I need to leave something to babble about next week, right? Besides, I don’t want to get too emotional here. The challenge and it’s camaraderie was far too much fun to be writing this post in tears!

So what to say about this week’s look. Well, a friend of mine turned up in this outrageously cute Halloween outfit last week. I thought it looked great on her, but I couldn’t imagine myself wearing any of it. That was, until she turned around and revealed this black kitten dangling from the rim of her hat. It was part of the outfit, but I didn’t care. I knew I had to have that hat!

Paired with the traditional bits and pieces out of my inventory, this completes my last look for this challenge.

  • Hair – Lamb (lamb.bellic)
  • Skin – Frick (fricka.morgath)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – How Vexing! (sei.minuet)
  • Hat – +NK+ (homura.static)
  • Shirt – Tiny Bird (autumn.hykova)
  • Skirt – Whippet&Buck (dakota.buck)
  • Shoes – Decoy (annette.voight)
  • Jewelry – Pididdle (brutus.martinek)
6 responses to “Orange

  1. You look as adorable as always. I love this look on you and I’m glad you went for the hat, cause it’s puurfect. Sorry, couldn’t help myself. You are just too adorable.

  2. You look great–the outfit is perfect!

  3. I miss Frick skins so much — thanks for reminding me to play with the ones I have in inventory.

    Gorgeous look this week!

  4. EEEEH I LOVE THE HAT… I cant believe that without this challenge I wouldn’t found your pretty blog!!! I love your style and this outfit definitely shows off your cute but smoking hot side hehe… Such a pretty kitty!

  5. Smexified Neko =)
    Love the danglin cat! I hope your going to do the part two of the challenge. Besides, it wouldnt feel right without you! xoxo

  6. YAY!!! You’ve completed the Challenge <3333

    Thank you so much for taking part in Round One!

Leave a Reply

