A quiet place

… a blog challenge by JuicyBomb.

A quiet place: Neko no Jinja

I’m not much of an explorer in Second Life. I spend most of my time either in my “photo studio” (a big white box in the sky) or on my personal little piece of mainland that I share with my favorite KittyCatS. Usually while I do some work on another screen. Like writing this post. The rest of my time is spend in my gardening store or in various shops.

But every once in a while, I tp to my favorite quiet place on the grid. And that is Neko no Jinja: a Neko Shinto shrine surrounded by the Neko Teien (Cat Garden) and Neko forest. Now there is a lot of neko in that sentence, but this place is by no means for nekos only. It is not filled with litterboxes and balls of yarn. It is actually a very pretty landscape with a feline twist to it. You will have to go and explore to see it for yourself.

I don’t have much experience with SL landscape photography, so I hope this picture does the place justice.

Leave a Reply

