Peace

…week 7 of the SL Weekly Words Challenge.

7peace

I’m a bit late with this post. I immeditately had an idea what i wanted to do for “peace”…. and then I forgot all about it. But better late then never.

So my idea was peace pose + hippie look. The pose was easy, I knew I had one in my inventory. The dress was easy as well. I’m not normally a hippie type but I do know one hippie store, and that is Sari’s. So I tp-ed over to the store.

I soon realised that nothing had changed there since my last visit and then I remembered why. Quite a long while ago now, the owner Sari Telling, send a group notice stating that she wouldn’t be online for a long time because of health issues. She seemed hopefull about returning to SL at the time, but looking at the store I couldn’t help but wonder how she was doing. No matter how colourfull and happy the store seemed, it suddenly looked a bit sad.

The store was still there though, so I guess I will have to find my peace in that.

  • Hair – Elikatira (elikapeka.tiramisu)
  • Skin – Grixdale (tyr.rozenblum)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – How Vexing! (sei.minuet)
  • Outfit – Sari’s (sari.telling)
  • Pose –  E.ink (empty.inkpen)
2 responses to “Peace

  1. I love the hippie look, so cute! That’s a really pretty dress, I thought about going hippie but I was too lazy to change clothes for the picture, lol. I couldn’t have pulled it off as beautifully either.

  2. Such a gorgeous hippy you make… I love the photo, it screams of summer fun, and yea its sad that the store seems so unchanged but finding a gem like this in there has to make you smile!

Leave a Reply

