Firebrick

…week 44 of Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge.

Firebrick

This week’s look is quite simple. The sweater dress is by Fishy Strawberry and though it isn’t new, I still like it very much. It isn’t an exact match for this week’s  red, but the color is at least called “brick”, so that must count for something, right? The hair is the current group-gift by D!va and the boots are the latest FLF item by Deco.

The boots are a mesh item and the first mesh-footwear I have tried. I was quite surprised to learn that two boots are actually just one item. So if you buy mesh shoes and think you only received one shoe, don’t panic!

But though these boots are very pretty, I’m not sure mesh works very well for boots. I like the fact that mesh clothes move and bend with your body. But boots are actually supposed to be somewhat rigid. So to see these boots bend, like in the below picture, didn’t exactly wow me… meshboots

  • Hair – D!va (marisa.kira)
  • Skin – Pink Fuel (mochi.milena)
  • Eyes – Urban Dare (craven.theas)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – How Vexing! (sei.minuet)
  • Sweater – Fishy Strawberry (fae.eriksen)
  • Boots – Deco (orchid.zenovka)
7 responses to “Firebrick

  1. I love sweater dresses but it’s still too hot for them here and now you’ve got me all excited for them.

  2. Great look. I haven’t tried mesh yet but I see your point about the flexi boots :-).

  3. All these nice sweaters are making me long for cooler weather so I can bust them all out of the closet! And it IS a little disconcerting to see your ankles bend like that….very illustrative point!!!

  4. I love the second pic the best! Looks like you are peeking into my computer! Great pics!

  5. aw you’re a sexy red kitten too!
    A girl can never have too many boots 😛 I tried the thigh-high ones from SLink and I didn’t wear them (or yours) yet… we’ll see!

  6. Honey, that dress is to firebrick! It is perf!
    As a boot fanatic, those meshy boots are gorgeous..sighs, looks like I am gonna have to take the mesh plunge and just go for it! =)
    It would be the boots that makes me switch lol

  7. Pingback: Brick Red | Sama's Second Thoughts

Leave a Reply

