Chartreuse

…week 42 of Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge.

Chartreuse

I didn’t think it was possible, but I hated this week’s color. So much so that I couldn’t find the energy to go on a shopping trip for this one: I decided to do my shopping on the marketplace.

I don’t usually shop on the marketplace. Mostly because it is so difficult to search. But with chartreuse I didn’t have this problem, because there are only 126 “chartreuse” items on the whole marketplace! After narrowing it down to apparel, there was even less to search. A little dig in my inventory made this week’s look complete.

But now for something completely different: shadows in Second Life. They are giving me gray hairs! Literally. Since the latest update, turning on shadows doesn’t create shadows, but it turns certain parts of my hair white. How does that happen?! Second Life just keeps amazing me…

  • Hair – Magika (sabina.gully)
  • Skin – Grixdale (tyr.rozenblum)
  • Eyes – Urban Dare (craven.theas)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – How Vexing! (sei.minuet)
  • Shirt – Schadenfreude (allegory.malaprop)
  • Overall and fishnets – Epic (jade.winthorpe)
  • Belt (part of a free outfit)- Beautiful Dirty Rich (cameron.vasiliov)
  • Stockings – Sakide (was Sassy Kitty Designs) (kinu.mayako)
  • Shoes – Schadenfreude (allegory.malaprop)
6 responses to “Chartreuse

  1. That’s hilarious about shadows. I can’t even get them to work at all on my viewer. Stupid PC.

    Anyway, you look adorable even if you hate the color.

  2. Here kitty kitty, trade you a bit of milk and a fresh mouse for those shoes? 😉

  3. Hm, chartreuse kitty. I like it! Seems like SL was giving people lots of trouble this week!

  4. Meow kitty! Tooooo cute! LOVE the hair. xoxo

  5. Aw shadows. Now they stopped working for me in Kirstens and started in Firestorm – sortof.
    I still keep an OLD S19 Kirstens… and it still works.. albeit without makeups and tattoos.
    In any case, Chartreuse Kitty is too cute!

Leave a Reply

