I can see clearly now

…because I have a new pair of glasses!

11-7-2011

I actually got myself a new pair of glasses in RL (the world was getting a bit blurry). I’d never thought of wearing glasses or sunglasses in SL. But now i was inspired to give it a go.

I went to the first optician I could find and ended up at Role Optic. I soon realised that I didn’t need to look any further. Not only was there a goodiebag with three basic pairs of glasses, they were also part of the Sand & Sun Hunt. The glasses I’m wearing in the picture is the hunt prize: a scripted pair of sunglasses. You can change the colour of the frame and also the transparency of the glasses. So if you don’t want sunglasses, you can change that.

The Sand & Sun Hunt runs untill 20th of july and the hint is: Bucket & The City.

  • Hair – !SYDS! (serenite.stransky)
  • Hairbase – Tiny Bird (autumn.hykova)
  • Skin – Pink Fuel (mochi.milena)
  • Eyes – Urban Dare (craven.theas)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – How Vexing! (sei.minuet)
  • Glasses – Role Optic (leeza.catteneo)
  • Dress – Fishy Strawberry (fae.eriksen)
  • Shoes – The Dressing Room gift at TDR and TDR Blue
Leave a Reply

