Celadon

…week 36 of Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge.

Celadon
When I first read the word celadon, I immediately thought of a dinosaur. I could just imagine it: The mighty celadon, stalking the cretaceous landscape…But no, apparently it’s a kind of pale green.

I thought this would be an easy week. I like green and have alot of different shades of it in my inventory. But, as it turned out, not THIS kind of green.

Being low on lindens and time, I decided to go with this dress by JANE. It’s not a perfect celadon green, but it will have to do. Matched with some bits and bobs from my inventory, I ended up looking quite acceptable. If I do say so myself.

  • Hair – Vive9 (sanya.bilavio)
  • Hairbase – Tiny Bird (autumn.hykova)
  • Skin – Pink Fuel (mochi.milena)
  • Eyeliner – Kyoot (saeya.nyanda)
  • Eyes – Urban Dare (craven.theas)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – How Vexing! (sei.minuet)
  • Dress – JANE (janie.marlowe)
  • Boots – Ducknipple (beanster.potato)
  • Jewelry – Miel (miel.nirvana)
2 responses to “Celadon

  1. Great look, I love the boots paired with that dress! I went with Jane too since she had so many greenish shades that might qualify as celadon.

  2. I agree that Celadon should be a dinosaur!! But I also agree that this outfit is CUTE… I’m not normally a lover of green but I think you might have changed my mind with this look!

Leave a Reply

