Deep Pink

… week 20 of the 52 Weeks of Color Challenge part II.

Deep Pink

This week I finally visited the Culture Shock event. And while checking out all the stores, I thought I might as well try and find something in Deep Pink. So I bought this dress at a unknown-to-me store. Afterall, you never know if you happen to discover a new favourite!

I have to say however that I didn’t. The shape of this mesh dress is not exactly ideal. It’s obviously made for extremely thin people, because I’m wearing the largest shape, but the alpha layer still had to make most of my hips and butt disappear. A bigger problem however is the way it’s rigged. I just keep popping through the mesh with the slightest movement. So I’m afraid this purchase is not a keeper…

  • Hair – Wasabi Pills (missallsunday.lemon)
  • Skin – Tres Blah (julliette.westerburg)
  • Eyelashes – Gossamer Jewellery (maxi.gossamer)
  • Eyes – Poetic Colors (lano.ling)
  • Neko Ears – OTCR (anisa.naumova)
  • Neko tail – Lemon Tea (sei.minuet)
  • Dress – Bubble Electric (litani.istmal)—>@Culture Shock
  • Shoes – G-Field (cerberus.noel)
  • Jewellery – League (nena.janus)
  • Faux fur scarf – Ohmai (anya.ohmai)
  • Pose – skin&bones (ayoko.ohanlon)
8 responses to “Deep Pink

  1. That is smoking hot. I think I want that dress irl. You look amazing.

  2. beautiful.. but a fox on a cat??^^ ;)

  3. rudhmellowen

    Look at you all vintage glamour, love it Sama!!!! There will be a mass exodus of cats from your million strong collection if you wear a cat skin scarf LOL, but it would be one way to lose them?! hehe

  4. Asia Romano

    love the faux fox fur and the dress looks great :)

  5. yvettedonner

    Aw, pity the dress didn’t work out. But it makes a pretty piccie :-) Also, love the fur; reminds me of one my mommy had.

  6. LOL I wondered about the fox too! But you picked a great dress Sama, sorry didnt work for you it’s lovely!
    ♥Lau

  7. Its a beautiful dress, sux that it did not fit right. I suppose Mesh is still going through the trial periods and some are a hit and then some are a miss. I have several that have been complete misses. And I think you look great, as always.

Leave a Reply

